NaNoWriMo

Last November, I participated in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month.) The National Novel Writing Month is a challenge to get writers of all ages and nationalities to write. It was really fun! And a lot of work! Since I’m under the age of 18, I participated in the Young Writers Version. This means you get to chose how many words you want to write. I wanted a challenge, so I chose to write 20,000 words in the month of November. It was awesome! And crazy! If you ever see anybody typing feverishly away on a computer in the month of November, they might be participating in NaNoWriMo. Give them a high five. (Even if they’re not participating in it, I’m sure they will appreciate the encouragement.) If that person is an adult, they will be typing feverishly AND madly away, because everyone over the age of 18 who participates in NaNoWriMo has to write 50,000 in the month of November. And finally at 6:49 PM, November 30th 2016, I finished my 20,000 words. Actually, I had written 20,061 words, but that’s practically the same thing in the writing world. I, SwirlyStorySpinner had written a novel in 30 days! If you love writing and are willing to put yourself through 30 days of madness, sign up in November! Do it!

#nanowrimo #NaNoWinner2016

If you are interested in participating in NaNoWriMo 2017, visit this website: NaNoWriMo: Young Writers Program.

Leave a Reply

